The Revert Button
After clicking the Revert button, everything since your last Publish will be deleted. Definitely a button to be careful with!
For those of you working with a team or a group, we might suggest having them individually delete items they'd like to remove, rather than use the Revert button. This will eliminate the chance of other's saved (but not published) work being deleted when more than one person is working in the Greenhouse.
The Publish Button
After clicking the Publish button, everything you've added to your Greenhouse is pushed to your live website. When you're building your website, clicking Publish alone will not launch your website and connect it to your domain name, it will simply push the work you've done to your live link.
If there are things you'd like to add to your site, but you'd like to wait for your viewers to see them, simply add the content, click Finished when asked, and stay away from the Revert button. Then, when you're ready for your viewers to see your work, click the Publish button and it will immediately be viewable on your live website!